The login management page can be found by going to Configuration > Logins. All logins for the site will be displayed in tabular format. Checkboxes show the permissions settings for each account, as well as whether or not the login is live.

The primary login accounts for Kartris don't have any 'delete' option and the permissions for these accounts cannot be changed. This ensures that the main admin accounts are always valid, and that you cannot inadvertently lock yourself out of control by removing the primary accounts or reducing their access level.

Note that anyone with config permissions can create new users with any permissions they wish, or edit their own permissions to give themselves any permissions they choose. Bear this in mind if you grant configuration permissions to a user but deny them 'orders' permission, for example. The user would be able to edit their own permissions to give themselves 'order' permissions if they wanted.

Powered by tomeCMS